4 Comments

Build It and They Will Come

I want to help build a better society.

Our current society stinks. We need to continue a discussion that has started on how we can reconfigure how we think as a society. There are so many of us out there who know this world is headed in the wrong direction. The economy, famine, war, and the isolation that technology is causing, is polluting not only this spinning orb we live on, but our minds and spirits as well. There are many of us out there who want change. I know I do. But what do I do? How do I do it? Who can I do it with? I’ve done Google searches for gathering places of like-minded people. I find nothing. Google is supposed to be the answer all isn’t it? Yet I can’t find people gathered in E-Space to carry on this discussion with.

I laughed out loud when I thought of the title for my first post of this blog but I want you to all know, I’m part of the problem at this point. I’m an ordinary Midwesterner who is overly dependant on oil, consumes more than my share, watches too much TV., needs to exercise more, but Hey, I recycle and I’m kind to others.

I know it’s not enough, I want to be part of the solution and I believe there are many more out there just like me.

I feel as though lately, I have become more conscious, more awakened to the reality of what it means to live and exist. I’ve seen the changes just little things like positive thinking and choosing kindness over retaliation can create. I started out wanting to believe it, then started practicing it only to have it speak volumes to me to the point that I know I’m on the right track. It’s time to take the next step. I owe it to my children and their children and all living things.

My immediate ‘people’, you know, my family, friends, co-workers, as wonderful as they all are and I’m truely blessed with the people in my life, they aren’t yet awakening so I have no one to discuss how change can really happen and how we can all be a part. I want a place for others, just like me, and sages and visionaries to come and to discuss and to think-tank. I don’t want to form a religion or a cult or anything, just a more sustainable, kinder way of living as a whole. So many of us know it’s necessary but we live our lives the same way we did yesterday because we don’t have support. I hope that this can become a vessel of support for all who understand that change HAS to happen. This is my small part to continue the discussion that this earth, we as humans need to coexist not only with each other, but with the animals and the plants and the air that we are blessed with to live, exist and love.

For those of you who may read this and think I’m some hippie idealist, I promise you I’m not. I do however, choose to take my head out of the sand and open my eyes. Our current way of doing things is not working, it doesn’t take a hippie to see that. It takes a human who is willing to face the truth.

Are you out there? Will you join the discussion?

Whether you are like me and don’t know where to turn, come on aboard!

If you have ideas that you’d like feedback on, join in!

If you’re an expert on recycling, kindness, the enviornment, new ideas, awakening or anything else that you think would fit this kind of subject matter, we’d love to hear what you have to say.

4 comments on “Build It and They Will Come

  1. Hi. I like your photo. Your blog sounds interesting. I’m going to sign up 🙂

Leave a Reply

